Page 1 of 1

Amplitube 4 can't find ASIO driver

Posted: Fri Dec 16, 2016 4:32 pm
by holmerz
Hi

I'm new to this forum. I just downloaded the Amplitube 4 demo, but when opening the software I get an error saying that it can't find my ASIO driver. I have others, like Amplitube 3 free, GTR3 and GR5 working fine, so I'm a bit puzzled here. I'm plugged in through an old Jam Vox Monitor on windows 10.

Any help appreciated

\Erik

Re: Amplitube 4 can't find ASIO driver

Posted: Fri Dec 16, 2016 6:56 pm
by Slicklickz
You need to select in manually under settings/audio midi setup.

Re: Amplitube 4 can't find ASIO driver

Posted: Fri Dec 16, 2016 7:57 pm
by holmerz
Yes I know, but it wasn't showing up there, followed the steps, described elsewhere, of choosing my ASIO driver in the output device drop down first:

http://cgi.ikmultimedia.com/ikforum/vie ... 1&start=30

\Erik

Re: Amplitube 4 can't find ASIO driver

Posted: Fri Dec 16, 2016 7:59 pm
by Slicklickz
holmerz wrote:Yes I know, but it wasn't showing up there, followed the steps, described elsewhere, of choosing my ASIO driver in the output device drop down first:

http://cgi.ikmultimedia.com/ikforum/vie ... 1&start=30

\Erik

Are you using the Vox driver or ASIO4ALL?

Re: Amplitube 4 can't find ASIO driver

Posted: Fri Dec 16, 2016 10:13 pm
by holmerz
I tried both, and in both cases I have to select the output initially.

\Erik

Re: Amplitube 4 can't find ASIO driver

Posted: Sat Dec 17, 2016 4:19 am
by Slicklickz
holmerz wrote:I tried both, and in both cases I have to select the output initially.

\Erik

I've never used the Vox driver so I'm not familiar with it.With ASIO4ALL hit the panel button in A4,then when the ASIO4ALL window pops up hit the wrench icon to put in advanced mode.Then pick out the hardware because everything it sees will be shown.

Re: Amplitube 4 can't find ASIO driver

Posted: Sat Dec 17, 2016 9:01 am
by holmerz
Thanks, it's working now.

\Erik

Re: Amplitube 4 can't find ASIO driver

Posted: Sat Dec 17, 2016 10:25 am
by Slicklickz
holmerz wrote:Thanks, it's working now.

\Erik
Ok glad it's working.