Amplitube 4 can't find ASIO driver

All kind of IK products problems should be placed here
holmerz
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2016 8:16 pm
antispam: 6
Contact:

Amplitube 4 can't find ASIO driver

Postby holmerz » Fri Dec 16, 2016 4:32 pm

Hi

I'm new to this forum. I just downloaded the Amplitube 4 demo, but when opening the software I get an error saying that it can't find my ASIO driver. I have others, like Amplitube 3 free, GTR3 and GR5 working fine, so I'm a bit puzzled here. I'm plugged in through an old Jam Vox Monitor on windows 10.

Any help appreciated

\Erik

Slicklickz
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2013 12:19 am
antispam: 6
Contact:

Re: Amplitube 4 can't find ASIO driver

Postby Slicklickz » Fri Dec 16, 2016 6:56 pm

You need to select in manually under settings/audio midi setup.

holmerz
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2016 8:16 pm
antispam: 6
Contact:

Re: Amplitube 4 can't find ASIO driver

Postby holmerz » Fri Dec 16, 2016 7:57 pm

Yes I know, but it wasn't showing up there, followed the steps, described elsewhere, of choosing my ASIO driver in the output device drop down first:

http://cgi.ikmultimedia.com/ikforum/vie ... 1&start=30

\Erik

Slicklickz
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2013 12:19 am
antispam: 6
Contact:

Re: Amplitube 4 can't find ASIO driver

Postby Slicklickz » Fri Dec 16, 2016 7:59 pm

holmerz wrote:Yes I know, but it wasn't showing up there, followed the steps, described elsewhere, of choosing my ASIO driver in the output device drop down first:

http://cgi.ikmultimedia.com/ikforum/vie ... 1&start=30

\Erik

Are you using the Vox driver or ASIO4ALL?

holmerz
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2016 8:16 pm
antispam: 6
Contact:

Re: Amplitube 4 can't find ASIO driver

Postby holmerz » Fri Dec 16, 2016 10:13 pm

I tried both, and in both cases I have to select the output initially.

\Erik

Slicklickz
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2013 12:19 am
antispam: 6
Contact:

Re: Amplitube 4 can't find ASIO driver

Postby Slicklickz » Sat Dec 17, 2016 4:19 am

holmerz wrote:I tried both, and in both cases I have to select the output initially.

\Erik

I've never used the Vox driver so I'm not familiar with it.With ASIO4ALL hit the panel button in A4,then when the ASIO4ALL window pops up hit the wrench icon to put in advanced mode.Then pick out the hardware because everything it sees will be shown.

holmerz
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2016 8:16 pm
antispam: 6
Contact:

Re: Amplitube 4 can't find ASIO driver

Postby holmerz » Sat Dec 17, 2016 9:01 am

Thanks, it's working now.

\Erik

Slicklickz
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2013 12:19 am
antispam: 6
Contact:

Re: Amplitube 4 can't find ASIO driver

Postby Slicklickz » Sat Dec 17, 2016 10:25 am

holmerz wrote:Thanks, it's working now.

\Erik
Ok glad it's working.


Return to “Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mladi1 and 2 guests